Perspective

I have a little inside information I would like to share with you.  Whatever you want to complain about or be grumpy about or let the world come crashing down around you about is probably not that big of a deal.  In the past few weeks, I have lost two former teachers (90 and 93 years old), gotten an email about two recent high school graduates who lost their parents in a car accident weeks after graduation and were struggling to keep their status at their new college while they figured things out financially, and learned that one of my Twitter buddies has a little angel who calls him daddy who is fighting a brain tumor.  My troubles are small stuff!

I know while there are some people out there complaining that they “have to go to work,” there are others who can’t wait for the day until they “get to go to work” again.

I know that on a day when my knee or my hip or my back hurts, I can still move better than my brother who has been dealing with MS for over 25 years.  I will get over it.  He won’t.

I know that tomorrow will be better because I am choosing to make it so.  As the saying goes, “Life is good.”  I plan on keeping it that way!

 

4 Responses to “Perspective”

  1. Michael (mthornton78) Says:

    This is really moving. It is always important to keep things in perspective. Thanks for sharing this important message.

  2. jane Fisher Says:

    THIS IS ONE OF A LONG LIST OF REASONS THAT I AM SO PROUD OF YOU AND FEEL HONORED TO BE YOUR MOTHER. LOVE AND HUGS TO YOU.

  3. Ann Etchison Says:

    Beck—So cool to see your Mom commenting on your blog (Hi, Granny Jane) and such a relevant, inspiring post. Quite simply, thank you!

  4. Becky Fisher Says:

    Ann – We call her "cyber granny" for a good reason!

Leave a Reply

