That was great! Now what?

Like many school divisions across America, mine is just coming off of our two day fall leadership retreat.  That was great!  Now what?

We were fortunate enough to be able to bring teacher leaders, principals, and central office leaders together with Peter H. Reynolds on Wednesday.  The overall response to the day was, “that was GREAT!”  Teachers and principals alike loved Peter’s message and his stories. He is clearly on a mission!  But, what will I do differently as a leader because of my time with Peter and the rest of our leadership team?

How will I act differently the next time I see a kid with an empty piece of paper or a colleague who appears at first glance to have not done his or her job?

What kind of feedback will I give and how will I push the next person I encounter who says, “I just can’t…”?

How will I solicit personal commitment and ownership from myself and those around me?  How will I demonstrate my own personal commitment?  How will I own my own work?

What will I chose to frame in “swirly gold”?

How will I bring out the best in the people around me?

How will I simultaneously foster experimentation and confidence building?

How will I move beyond “That was great!”?  

Now what?

3 Responses to “That was great! Now what?”

  1. Webdesign Says:

    我采取了适当的好,我呼吁本网页。

  2. Webshop Says:

    运行一个博客后的另一个奇妙的职位!许多感谢,因此采取了很多时间来分享一个人的信息和智慧与其他作家一起。

  3. high school essay structure Says:

    I’m also happy that you did the subject some justice. Not only do you know a great deal about it, you know how to present in a way that people will want to read more. Im so happy to know someone like you exists on the web.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,963 other followers

